Ramblings of this guy you know!

Tech Stuff and random observations on life as I see it….

Its an angry world out there.

Just exactly when did the world get angry? Everywhere I go I come across angry people? Car drivers are angry, people on the street are angry and that very large owner of that pint you just spilled is so very angry indeed.

All of this however, pales into insignificance next to people on the Internet. Where does this depth of hatred come from from the simple question “got a comment?”. The vitriol that spills from peoples fingers is amazing and the passion that is involved in it is huge. If channelled more positively, imagine what we could all achive?

I have to admit at this point that I am a fan of a certain company that operates out of Cupertino, California (and probably opening myself up for some of that violence I was just talking about) and I have to admit that the idea of an iPad sounds really cool. Look, I live 30 miles away from civilisation and the idea of an always on connection in a non 3G area doesn’t sound to productive so a device with native content sounds like a better idea to me… But I digress towards justification and away from my ramble (I do that a lot) so let’s get back to it. While I was doing my research into whether this product was for me I kept coming across hate and for what? a shiny piece of tech. Tell you what all you people, remember what your mum told you “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say it”… And here’s the other thing, don’t like it? Ok, you are entitled to your opinion, don’t buy it. Simple huh?

4 responses to “Its an angry world out there.

  1. Duncan June 16, 2010 at 9:34 am

    How dare you suggest such things? Anger on the internet. How DARE you I say! 🙂

    Heh, totally agree – all this energy poured at disliking a piece of tech could be so much better focussed on something more positive (like designing something to rival the iPad, perhaps?!).

    Now, if I can just get hold of an iPad myself… 🙂

  2. Alison Cross June 16, 2010 at 10:20 am

    aha! another blog to follow!!!

    I can’t be fagged with consistently angry tweeters. All that negativity – and for what?!

    Ali xxx

  3. Stuart Watt June 16, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    I’ve totally gone off most mailing lists. Some of the ones I’m a member of, people can ask an innocent question and get bombarded with responses varying from “www.google.com” to “you f’ing idiot, why would you want to do that”.

    I think it’s because most internet posters are actually dogs, specifically Rottweilers.

    When Rottweiler owners are at work, their beloved Fluffykins will log on to their email and send spiteful, angry, and stupidly incorrect messages to all their contacts. They do this, not because they are dogs, but because they actually enjoy it.

    Everybody knows the iPad was designed by cats. Dog paws can’t work the touchscreen. Dogs also like Flash, because it’s a doggy name. When did you ever see a cat called Flash?

    So on the internet, almost everybody is a dog, you just don’t know it yet.

  4. Duncan June 17, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I had a cat called Flash when I was a kid.
    (My brother expanded it’s name to Flash Gordon James Palmer MacIver. Which I figure is close to 1 name for each life!)

Leave a Reply

