Ramblings of this guy you know!

Tech Stuff and random observations on life as I see it….

Another moonlight run and a goal achieved, finally

Another moonlit run.. It was more frosty than yesterday and our track had more ice on it and a bit more perilous underfoot but still runnable in.

On the way back home again the sun was rising on a mostly clear sky with just enough cloud to reflect the rising sun. It was a lovely blue/orange/pink/red skrather made me regrett that I didn’t have my camera with me. Magic (my cocker spaniel) came out running with me today and lived it as always.

Going passed MidNewton farm, scowly cat was scowly! There are two cats at the farm that seem to sit at opposite ends… On one side sits happy cat who loves a cuddle and on the other, scowly cat sits in the undergrowth and, well, scowls!

It was also the run that let me finally complete my goal set on 1st Jan 2011 to run 1000 miles.

It loses like Nike got a bit confused somewhere eh? Either that or I am older than I look.

One response to “Another moonlight run and a goal achieved, finally

  1. bearrunner January 15, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    Good job with the run

    cheers

Leave a Reply

