Ramblings of this guy you know!

Tech Stuff and random observations on life as I see it….

“A Magic trip” to the Beach – Cruden Bay and Slains Castle

Over the span of this Blog, I have tried several ways of getting photos displayed on here. The easist and most obvious is of course to use Flickr but I am too mean to pay the annual cost once you get over their free limit.

So then I moved to 23HQ and they do allow a slideshow export to WordPress but it’s displayed using a Flash wrapper so I ended up doing a lot of hand crafting of pages… Very time consuming.

So this is my third attempt at getting photo’s up… The photos themselves are being stored on Picasaweb (or Google+, take your pick) and then I used VodPod and its wordpress slideshow creator to display the result…

Anyone got a better suggestion for using with wordpress.com?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

